Book review: And What If I Won’t?, by Maureen Fergus and Qin Leng

Fergus, Maureen and Qin Leng. And What If I Won’t ? Owlkids Books, 2015. $17.95. ISBN 978-1-77147-065-0. Unp. Ages 4-8. P8 Q8

Fergus And What if I WontThis is a conversation between a mother and son who asks what if I didn’t want to put my plate in the sink. The mother responds with that would be rude. The story continues with what if I threw my plate etc. Mother responds with different punishments like time-out. She finally says she would give him to the zoo if he destroyed the house. The story continues to get funnier and his mother sends him to the moon. She ends by saying I would ask you to please put your plate in the sink. This would be a great story to explain consequences of actions and that you can’t get out of doing chores.

December 2015 review by Melinda Dye.

Leave a Reply

